The History and Factors of BJP to Win Indian Prime Minister Election

By | October 21, 2019

There is something unique related to the Indian political system that may be quite different from other countries. It is mainly seen clearly in this 2019, the year of election. One of them is the presence of Lok Sabha or literally means the “Lower House”. In terms of function, it is related to the parliaments.  Below are Factors of BJP to Win Indian Prime Minister Election

In the Indian parliamentary system, the election of Lok Sabha members is conducted in every 5 years. The party that can get the most numbers will be the first one asked by the president to form the government.

Bharatiya Janata

Bharatiya Janata  BJP to Win

The winning of Bharatiya Janata (BJP) party in the 2014 election had surprised Congress party as the incumbent. It also simply proved that all the predictions can be completely wrong in terms of Indian politics. The strategy made by the former president of BJP, Rajnath Singh that sponsored Narendra Modi was really successful. They won the election hands down against Congress Party led by Sonia Gandhi as well as the incumbent.

BJP Coalition

As a result, the BJP coalition that was also named National Democratic Alliance (NDA) won 282 numbers in Lok Sabha parliament from a total of 543 numbers. On the other hand, Congress Party was only able to get 44 numbers along with the coalition. Meanwhile, its coalition, United Democratic Alliance (UPA) was only successful with 59 numbers.

Although there were some different opinions regarding the candidacy of Narendra Modi as the candidate for Prime Minister, Rajnath Singh was still in his choice. He even agreed with the program of the constituency movement of Lok Sabha from Gujarat to Varanasi. After the winning dadu online, Singh resigned from his president position in BJP and chosen to be the Minister of Home Affairs. His position was replaced by Amit Shah that was well-known as a close relative of Narendra Modi when he was the chief minister of Gijarat.

BJP to Win

BJP to Win

Seeing the success of the 2014 election, currently. BJP is claimed as the strongest party in India with the biggest representatives in the national, provincial, and special regional parliaments. The party also has a close relationship with the Hinduism right-wing social organization. This organization Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) that was established by Keshav Baliram Hedgewar in 1925. The organization was established to promote the ideology of nationalist Hindu.

The news of Narendra Modi winning for the second time in this year’s election strengthens the opinion of how strong the BJP position is. It also ensures many people more about how RSS still has a big influence within Indian society.